Vintage File Cabinet

This poor little vintage file cabinet was going to be thrown away! I couldn’t let that happen, because it was just too cute! Unfortunately I do not have any before photos of it, but it was in rough shape. It was an off-white color with rust, and the brass handles were oxidized so much that they were almost completely black.

I took all of the knobs off and soaked them in Snow Bowl toilet bowl cleaner then scrubbed them clean. I then sanded and painted the file cabinet a hammered textured, chocolate brown.

Isn’t it just adorable!? I’m glad I saved this little guy’s life.

I hope you enjoyed!!!

2 thoughts on “Vintage File Cabinet

Leave a Reply

